阿尔加威

阿尔加威

阿尔加威:欧洲最著名的秘密花园
 
阿尔加威受尽上天宠眷,享受着欧洲最长的全年日照时间。这个长达150公里的绝美海岸线位于葡萄牙南部,东起西班牙边境,西至伸入大西洋的海岬“圣维森特角”(Cape St. Vincent)。
 
阿尔加威海岸地貌丰富多样,东边的海岸散落着延绵的海滩和美丽的沙丘与天然泻湖,而西面如诗如画的岩石海湾,就怀抱着景色迷人的金色海滩。
 
实际上,国际旅游业是阿尔加威地区的主要经济和收入支柱,尽管近年欧洲多国经济不景,但旅游业却几乎不受影响。
 
深受游客欢迎的渡假胜地阿尔加威,对物业投资者而言极具吸引力。多年以来,欧洲北部的富人一直都喜欢前来阿尔加威,在灿烂阳光中寻找一个长期住所或是渡假居庭。众多买家会在度假期间入住自己的物业,并在其他时候通过管理公司出租物业,确保获得一流的投资回报。
 
选择来此定居的人士,享受着全欧洲最令人艳羡的生活方式。阿尔加威漫长的夏日与温暖的冬日,意味着全年都可享受无与伦比的户外及自然环境。
 
阿尔加威的悠久历史可以追溯至罗马帝国以前,漫步于此,不时都可遇到古代遗迹和历史城镇,感受浓厚的古老氛围。
 
区内拥有优秀的国际学校,为进入欧洲顶级大学提供一流的教育背景。
 
此外,区内数间现代私家医院确保提供优质的健康与医疗服务。
 
丰富的体育及休闲设施遍布整个地区。阿尔加威拥有超过30个竞赛级高尔夫球场,其环境之优良更获官方评为世界顶级高尔夫胜地。高尔夫是区内经济的另一重要支柱,高尔夫旅游市场能够抵消海岸旅游渡假领域带来的季节性影响。
 
阿尔加威海岸散布着现代化的游艇码头,全面提供综合设施,对于游艇船主和喜爱扬帆出海的人士而言,绝对是个大好消息。
 
大西洋带来了令人食指大动的新鲜渔获,再加上当地丰富物产,阿尔加威绝对是一个美食天堂。该地区的葡萄酒正在国际市场异军突起,“重质不重量”的声誉日隆,甚至被人与另一著名葡萄酒产区美国加州相比,被称为欧洲的“新加利福尼亚”。
 
阿尔加威地区拥有一流的先进通讯设施,加上欧洲各大主要城市亦近在咫尺,如此优秀的全方位优势,吸引了全球各地众多成功人士选择在此定居。距离仅半小时车程的法鲁国际机场设有飞往伦敦和大部分欧洲大城市的航班,非常便捷。若从法鲁机场联程飞往里斯本仅需半小时,即使驾车亦只需短短2小时,在里斯本即可乘坐航班飞往全球各地。

Algarve

Algarve

THE ALGARVE: EUROPE'S MOST FAMOUS SECRET
 
Blessed with more annual sunshine than anywhere else in Europe, the stunningly beautiful coastline in the south of Portugal, known as the Algarve, stretches 150km from the Spanish border in the east to Cape St. Vincent in the west.
 
The south coast has a varied geography with long beaches backed by sand dunes and natural lagoons in the east and picturesque rocky coves, which protect magnificent beaches, in the west.
 
In effect, the region is a micro-economy that depends primarily on international tourism for its revenue and in spite of the poor shape of many European economies, the tourism sector here has been remarkably resilient over recent years.
 
Its high desirability as a destination for holidaymakers, offers a highly attractive environment for property investors. For many years the Algarve has been a preferred destination for wealthy northern Europeans looking for a home in the sun either as a permanent residence or a holiday home. Many buyers use the accommodation for their own vacations and rent the property out through a management company for the rest of the year securing an excellent return on their investment.
 
Those who choose to settle here enjoy one of the most enviable lifestyles to be found in Europe. The Algarve’s long warm summers and mild winters, means that families can enjoy the great outdoors and the natural environment all year round.
 
A rich history dating back to pre-Roman times means there is much to visit in the way of ancient ruins and historic towns and villages.
 
Excellent international schools provide great background education for access into leading European universities.
 
High-standard health care is ensured by several modern private hospitals in the region.
 
From east to west, sporting and leisure facilities abound. Over 30 championship golf courses bring official recognition to the region as a world-class premier golfing destination. This is an important aspect of the region’s economy, creating a golf tourism market that combats the seasonality of beach and sun tourism.
 
Boat owners and yachting enthusiasts will be thrilled to know that several modern marinas are available throughout the region, offering fully comprehensive facilities.
 
The Algarve is also a paradise for gourmets, with its excellent local produce such as fresh fish and seafood from the Atlantic. The region’s wine is also fast becoming a competitor on the international wine market, gaining recognition for quality as opposed to quantity. Some are even calling it Europe’s “New California”.
 
Many people with business interests elsewhere in the world choose to base themselves and their families in this privileged location, taking advantage of the excellent communication infrastructure and the proximity to Europe’s major capital cities.
 
There is easy access from London and most major European cities via Faro International airport, which is just a half hour connecting flight or 2-hour drive from Lisbon offering flights to other worldwide destinations.
CATEGORIES