购买

购买

购买流程
 
在葡萄牙,房地产所有权概念为“自物权”(Full Ownership),即是业主拥有某宗房地产的唯一完全的物权。这一房地产权属体系的重要规定,使葡萄牙房地产业压倒欧洲大陆其他国家,独具优势。
 
普通购买流程包括三个步骤:
 
1 –预订:一旦买家选定某一房产,而且卖家同意买方出价,通常买家需付€6000欧元定金,然后该房产不再于楼市放盘。
 
2 –预售合同:付定金后,买卖双方签订预售合同,合同订下所有买卖细节,对双方具法律约束力。其后,买家支付另一笔定金(金额=售价的20% - 预订定金)。
 
3 –公证: 付定后,在葡萄牙公证员见证下签署公证证明文件,公证员还会签发经鉴证之相关副本,公证文件是购房交易已合法成交的正式证明,在此阶段,买家全额付清房价余款。
 
公证及交易完成后,须在房屋土地局更新房地产登记、注册信息,将房地产正式过户至买方名下。至此,您已成为葡萄牙房地产业权人,移民葡国的梦想现成真!
 
 
契税费用
 
在葡萄牙购买房地产的相关费用,会因应所购物业之价格,有时也会因发展项目的性质,而有所不同。该些费用包括:
 
- 房地产交易税:基于房契上价格或可课税价格两者中的较高价值者计收;税率不定,但最高可达8%。
 
- 印花税:买家必须负责支付因订立房地产合同、契证、银行按揭贷款、各类文件、所有权证所产生的印花税;印花税税费将依所购物业类型和价值而定;根据房地产契证/交易收取之印花税为0.8%。
 
- 律师费: 投资者可授权委托一代表律师负责在葡购买房地产涉及的一切法律事务。在整个购买流程,律师会关顾您的利益,在签署合同前,确保所有契证完备及合同条文妥善,而且还会解答您的一切法律问题。律师费通常为所购物业价格的1%。
 
- 公证及登记费:由买家负责支付;在购买价的1%-2%之间。
 
我们估计各类契税费用的总额相当于购买价的7%-8%。在葡预订房产者会收到一份列明所有费用的确切明细,让投资者能一目了然,预先规划。
 
 
购买后费用
 
作为非葡萄牙居民,您的葡萄牙来源收入将被课税,而已婚夫妇会被联合课税。在葡置业须付以下税费:
 
- 物业出租税:若您决定出租物业,将会被征收基于净租金收入15%的出租税,税费从源扣缴。
 
- 地方税:(按房地产权证显示,)在税务年度最后一天持有房地产的所有人,须交纳的地方税为:0.2%-0.8%(城市房地产)及0.8%(乡村地区房地产)。依继承物业的价值而定,某些物业可获豁免3到6年的地方税。
 
- 物管费:物管包括偶尔的物业检查以至全面服务,例如代租及缴费,泳池和花园维护,家佣和洗衣服务,机场接送,等等。物管费根据业主选用的服务套餐而定,每年约为500-1000欧元。
 
- 水电通讯费:水电、燃气、电话、电视、互联网等费用,受房产的面积、居住人数、地点、电器、协定费率类型等因素决定。根据Numbeo.com的统计,一个85平米公寓每年需支出约1300此类费用。

Buying

Buying

BUYING PROCEDURE
 
In Portugal, people follow the concept of ‘full ownership’, which entails the right to full and exclusive ownership of a real estate property. The focus on this system of property ownerships gives the Portuguese real estate industry an advantage over most comparable real estate industries on the continent.

The normal buying procedure involves three steps:

1 – Reservation: Once the buyer has chosen a property and their offer is accepted by the vendor, a reservation deposit of €6,000 is usually paid and the property is taken off the market.

2 – Promissory Contract of Sale and Purchase: Not long after the deposit is paid, both buyer and vendor enter in a promissory agreement, which is legally binding, whereby all the details of the sale and purchase are established. The buyer will also pay a further deposit of around 20% of the total purchase price minus the reservation deposit.

3 – Public Deed: Upon completion, the Public Deed will be signed in front of a Portuguese Notary, who will issue certified copies of the corresponding entry and this serves as official proof the transaction has been made lawfully and at this stage the balance of the agreed purchase price is paid in full.

With the Public Deed and all the transaction completed, it is necessary to register the new owner of the property into the Land Registry. At this stage you are the owner of your Portuguese property and it’s time to start living the dream!
 

COSTS

Buying costs associated with a property purchase in Portugal vary based on the price of the property and sometimes the type of development. They include:

- Property Transfer Tax: this is calculated by the higher value of either the value of the deeds or the rateable value. The rate is variable, but can go up to 8%.

- Stamp Duty: you are required to pay this on contracts, deeds, bank mortgages and loans, documents, and titles and are the responsibility of the buyer. The rate of stamp duty varies according to the type and the value of the property. The rate according to the type of deed/operation is 0.8%.

- Lawyers Fees: A lawyer can take care of all the legal issues involved in purchasing a property in Portugal. They will look after your interests at all stages of the transaction, making sure that all licenses are in place, that the contracts are in order to be signed and they will clarify any legal questions that you may have. Lawyers Fees are typically 1% of the property purchase price.

- Notary & Registration Fees: these will have to be paid by the buyer on completion and vary between 1% and 2% of the purchase price.

We estimate the costs between 7% and 8% of the purchase price. When you reserve a property in Portugal you are given an exact breakdown of the costs involved so you are able to plan ahead.
 
 
AFTER PURCHASE COSTS
 
As a Non-Portuguese resident, you are liable to tax on your Portuguese sourced income and a married couple is taxed jointly. When you purchase a property in Portugal you be subject to the taxes described below:

- Rental Tax: If you decide to rent your property out, you will be taxed on that net rental income at a flat rate of 15%, which is withheld at the source.

- Municipal Tax: The person that owns the property on the last day of the respective tax year is liable to pay the Municipal Tax, which ranges from 0.2% to 0.8% for urban properties, whereas properties in rural areas are taxed at 0.8%. Some properties are exempt from Municipal Tax for a period between 3 and 6 years, depending on the patrimonial value of the property.

- Property Management: This can be anything from an occasional property check to full services including rentals, payment of bills, pool and garden maintenance, maid and laundry service, airport transfer, etc. Depending on the type of package you are looking for, this can cost anything between €500 and €1,000 per year.

- Utilities: The cost of electricity, water, gas, telephone, television and Internet depends on the size of the property, the number of inhabitants, the location, appliances and the type of tariff contracted. However, according to Numbeo.com, the yearly utility costs for an 85m2 apartment are around €1,300.